Local Governing Committee

At Silver Springs Primary Academy, the Local Governing Committee is responsible for monitoring and reviewing the operational day-to-day running of the Academy.

The Clerk for the Local Governing Committee is Hannah Abbott. To contact the Chair of Governors please email the Clerk on habbott@gaet.co.uk

Local Governing Committee

Governor NameGovernor TypeDate of AppointmentDate Term EndsAppointed by
Rachel McHughStaff Governor20/05/202220/05/2026Staff
Steve BanhamStaff Governor20/05/202220/05/2026Staff
Alan Heron (Chair)Trustee Governor14/07/202114/07/2025Trustees
Kirsty WilkinsonParent Governor04/12/202004/12/2024Parents
Wesley SavilleParent Governor04/12/202004/12/2024Parents
Pat Broadley (Vice Chair)Trustee Governor13/03/201913/03/2023Trustees
Jon HartleyTrustee Governor20/07/202220/07/2022Trustees
Carolyn HaighTrustee Governor12/09/202212/09/2026Trustees

Historic Local Governing Committee
(left in the last 12 months)

Governor NameGovernor TypeDate of AppointmentToAppointed by
Daniel BoothTrustee Governor20/05/202009/02/2022Trustees
Mel HmamiStaff Governor25/09/201919/05/2022Staff
Neil CrimesTrustee Governor21/12/201827/06/2022Trustees

LGC Meeting Attendance in 2021/2022

Governor NameAttended meetingsPossible meetingsPercentage attended
Neil Crimes (Chair)4666.67%
Pat Broadley (Vice Chair)66100.00%
Steve Banham11100.00%
Daniel Booth1250.00%
Alan Heron4666.67%
Mel Hmami55100.00%
Rachel McHugh11100.00%
Wes Saville4666.67%
Kirsty Wilkinson4666.67%

Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests 2022/2023

Governor Name Position held Nature of Business Business Entity Role within the Interest Date of Declaration
Alan Heron (Chair)Trustee GovernorNone declaredNone declared None declared 12/10/2022
Kirsty WilkinsonParent GovernorCommunityNone declaredNone declared 07/10/2022
Wesley SavilleParent GovernorNone declaredNone declared None declared 04/10/2022
Pat BroadleyTrustee GovernorEducationIvy Bank Primary School Governor 26/09/2022
Silver Spring Primary AcademyDaughter is an employee at the school26/09/2022
Jon HartleyTrustee GovernorEducationGreat Academy AshtonEmployee29/09/2022
Steve BanhamStaff GovernorNone declaredNone declaredNone declared30/09/2022
Rachel McHughStaff GovernorEducationOfstedInspector09/10/2022
Deborah MasonPrincipalEducationTPRSGovernor 03/11/2022
EducationWorks4UAdvisory Board Member03/11/2022
Lucy BowmanDirector of FinanceFinanceICAEWMember21/09/2022
Phil SmithDirector of EducationNone declaredNone declaredNone declared04/10/2022
Brendan LoughranTrust CEO/ Accounting OfficerNone declaredNone declaredNone declared03/11/2022

View Additional Trust Information

Supporting Documents


Financial Information

Latest News